Projects and Designs > Shared Objects
Deleting Unused Shared Objects
Deleting all the instances of a shared object does not delete the shared object itself: it remains in the Shared Objects Browser Window, you can still edit its shared object definition and you can add instances of it to designs. If you have deleted all the instances of a shared object and do not need the shared object definition any more, you can delete the shared object.
Procedure
Either:
To delete a single unused shared object, select it in the Shared Objects Browser Window then either right-click it and select Delete Shared Object or click the Delete Shared Object () button in the Shared Objects Browser toolbar.
To delete multiple shared objects, click the Delete Unused Shared Objects () button in the Shared Objects Browser toolbar, then in the Delete Unused Shared Objects Dialog select the shared objects that you want to delete in the Delete? column and click OK or Apply.
Parent Topic:
Shared Objects
Capital Systems Modeler User Guide, 2512.2606
Unpublished work. © 2026 Siemens
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202511026.capital_sm_user/idcf2e0384-a007-46ae-a841-78206b76b875 · retrieved 2026-07-18