Administering Domains, Roles and Users > User Accounts > Deletion Policy for Personally Identifiable Information in User Accounts
Profile Picture Deletion Policies
The property Profile Picture specifies an image that can be associated with a user account. The image acts as an account avatar, appearing with any Collaborate content you create.
| Use Case Referencing Profile Picture | Purpose | Deletion Policy |
|---|---|---|
| Added to the user account in the Capital Access Manager | Helps an administrator identify the user in case of multiple users with the same name | Stays in the system as long as the user account is present in the Capital Access Manager, or the image exists on the user account. |
| Showing the user picture on any Collaborate comments created by a user | Provides an opportunity for the user to be seen and recognized by others in the team | The image is deleted or removed automatically when a user account is removed from Capital Access Manager, or a user removes the photo from their account. |
Additional profile picture information:
Default Value - No default value is set.
Opt In/Out - You can opt out of entering a profile picture, it is only required for additional functionality not core functionality.
Parent Topic:
Deletion Policy for Personally Identifiable Information in User Accounts
Capital Access Manager User Guide, 2512.2606
Unpublished work. © 2026 Siemens
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202511026.capital_am_user/uet1726658272394 · retrieved 2026-07-18