Administering Domains, Roles and Users > User Accounts > Deletion Policy for Personally Identifiable Information in User Accounts
Anonymizing Personally Identifiable Information for Deleted User Accounts
When a user account is deleted, in some instances personally identifiable information associated with that user account remains within the Capital database. Examples might include modification tracking on components or comments created as part of the Collaborate feature. You can run a SQL script to anonymize the user's details present in the database once a user account is deleted.
Procedure
In a SQL editor you need to execute the deleteUserData.sql SQL file for your type of database. The file for the different database types can be found under these folders:
capital_home\data\sql\embedded
capital_home\data\sql\oracle
Any user account details present in the database for a deleted account are anonymized.
Results
Example anonymized user's details present in a database for a deleted user account:
Parent Topic:
Deletion Policy for Personally Identifiable Information in User Accounts
Capital Access Manager User Guide, 2512.2606
Unpublished work. © 2026 Siemens
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202511026.capital_am_user/ucw1727777038613 · retrieved 2026-07-18