CapitalKnowledge

Administering Domains, Roles and Users > User Accounts > Deletion Policy for Personally Identifiable Information in User Accounts

Login Name Deletion Policies

The property Login Name specifies a unique user account identifier used when logging into Capital applications.

The login name will remain in the system while the user account it belongs to exists in the Capital Access Manager. The user account property Login Name is referenced or stored in multiple use case scenarios, each use case is defined below along with the associated deletion policy.

Use Case Referencing Login Name Purpose Deletion Policy
Last login activity Troubleshooting and auditing of user login activity A user's last login activity is deleted once the user account is deleted in Capital Access Manager.
Library part modification history Tracking of modifications on objects The login name stored in the library part modification history is added by a plugin or via user interaction. This reference will not be cleared on the deletion of the user account. If you do not want the login name stored you can configure this in system preferences. See "Store user information in the component modification history" in System Preferences for Library in the Capital Project Manager User Guide.
Log files Troubleshooting The information stored in external documents like log files is cleaned up automatically at regular intervals using the log file retention task, based on a configured schedule. The default cleanup is set up to retain the last two log files only. See Managing Log Files in the Capital Design Tools - Common Functions User Guide.
Task Viewer Troubleshooting The details in the Task Viewer will remain until a task is deleted. This can be deleted using a deleteUserData.sql script. If you are running an Oracle database, the script is located in the /data/sql/oracle/delete directory. If you are running an embedded Postgres database, the script is located in the /data/sql/embedded/deleteUserData.sql directory. Note Capital X users can contact Siemens Customer Support for help in removing this data.
Server Manager (Used by system administrators as part of the load-balancing functionality) Troubleshooting - Present as part of the log files that are included in a packet Information in the Server Manager is cleared on deletion of the user account from Capital Access Manager. You have the flexibility to not display this information by configuring it in config/loadbalancerprops.xml. Note This information is not stored in the database, it is sent from the Capital Manager to the Server Manager periodically based on the clients connected to it.

Additional login name information:

  • Default Value - No default value is set, but a value is required when a user account in created.

  • Opt In/Out - You cannot opt out of defining a login name as it is a mandatory field for core Capital functionality, it must be specified during the creation of the user account.

Parent Topic:

Deletion Policy for Personally Identifiable Information in User Accounts

Capital Access Manager User Guide, 2512.2606

Unpublished work. © 2026 Siemens

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202511026.capital_am_user/fuj1726577961573 · retrieved 2026-07-18