Administering Domains, Roles and Users > User Accounts
Removing
Locks on a User Account
You can remove locks for a user account.
Caution
Locks should only be removed from user's accounts and projects when the user is effectively not working on the data, for example, following an unexpected client close-down. Removing a lock in other circumstances will cause database corruption and render projects and designs unusable and unrecoverable.
Prerequisites
- Your user account has the appropriate account privileges to carry out this task. See Security Data User Permissions. Note Non-administrative privileges that allow you to release locks on your own user account only, can be enabled via system preferences. See the ‘System Preferences for User’ table in the System Preferences Dialog Box topic in the Capital Project Manager User Guide.
Procedure
Right-click over the appropriate user's account name under the User Accounts folder and click Lock Status. The Lock Status User Name: x dialog box lists the details of all of the current locks on the selected account.
Click the lock in the list that you wish to release and click the Delete button.
Click the OK button to save the changes and leave the Lock Status User Name: x dialog box or, click the Apply button to save the changes and keep the dialog box open.
Parent Topic:
User Accounts
Related Topics
Viewing a Lock Status for a User
Lock Status Dialog Box
Capital Access Manager User Guide, 2512.2606
Unpublished work. © 2026 Siemens
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202511026.capital_am_user/id9a79d9c5-9b0f-4f6c-85d9-6335d08c5742 · retrieved 2026-07-18