CapitalKnowledge

Projects and Designs > Shared Objects

Deleting Unused Shared Objects

Deleting all the instances of a shared object does not delete the shared object itself; it remains in the Shared Objects Browser to edit the shared object definition and add instances of the shared object to designs.

If you have deleted all the instances of a shared object and do not require the shared object definition, you can delete the shared object.

Procedure

  1. To delete a single unused shared object in the Shared Objects Browser:Right‑click the shared object and select Delete Shared Object.

Click the Delete Shared Object button () on the toolbar.

  1. To delete multiple shared objects in the Shared Objects Browser:Click the Delete Unused Shared Objects button () on the toolbar, select the shared objects in the Delete? column in the Delete Unused Shared Objects Dialog Box, and then click OK or Apply.

Parent Topic:

Shared Objects

Capital Logic Designer User Guide, 2512

Unpublished work. © 2025 Siemens

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202410078.capital_ld_user/id7cd89d18-be9b-4310-bd30-82be612fe8cd · retrieved 2026-07-18