CapitalKnowledge

Dialog Box and Field Reference > Device and Connector Dialog Boxes

Delete Unused Shared Objects Dialog Box

To access: Click the Delete Unused Shared Objects () toolbar button in the Shared Objects Browser.

Used to view or delete the unused shared objects that exist in the project being edited.

Objects

Field Description
Delete? Select to delete the unused shared object when you click OK or Apply.
Name The name of the shared object.
Revision The Revision of the shared object.
Type Displays the icon representing the type of shared object. (See Icons in Browsers).
Generated Indicates how the shared object was created: Generated Generated automatically. (Blank) User defined (created manually by a user).
Abstraction The Design Abstraction to which the shared object belongs.
Option The option assigned to the shared object. (See Options and Option Relationships).
List Type Use to filter the list to only shared objects that were generated or user defined.
Select All Selects Delete? for all shared objects in the list.
Clear All Clears Delete? for all shared objects in the list.
OK Closes the dialog box and deletes the selected shared objects.
Apply Deletes the selected shared objects without closing the dialog box.

Parent Topic:

Device and Connector Dialog Boxes

Capital Logic Designer User Guide, 2512

Unpublished work. © 2025 Siemens

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202410078.capital_ld_user/idd236b1a0-e7bb-43a7-93ce-a8133d844fe4 · retrieved 2026-07-18