Administering Domains, Roles and Users > User Accounts
Deleting a User Account, User Group or Role
You can delete user accounts (inactive), user groups and roles from the browser tree.
Procedure
Right-click on the item in the browser tree and select the Delete option. The item is deleted and is no longer displayed in the tree.
Caution
Deleting any of the above items may have far-reaching effects upon a user's, or group of users ability to use the Capital applications and facilities. It is essential that you ensure all users that will be affected by such changes are aware of the consequences prior to deletion.
Parent Topic:
User Accounts
Related Topics
Roles
Domains
User Accounts
Capital Access Manager User Guide, 2512.2606
Unpublished work. © 2026 Siemens
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202511026.capital_am_user/idd0e15b1f-34ad-4c6b-a0f5-5fff98ea1e07 · retrieved 2026-07-18