Projects and Designs
Deleting a Design
This topic details how to delete one or more designs from a project.
Procedure
- In the Project Browser Window, select one or more of the following:a design The action will delete all revisions listed below the design.
a design revision The action will delete just the design revision.
a design folder The action will delete all designs, design revisions and folders contained within the selected folder.
Right-click on a selected object and select Delete; a message asks you to confirm that you want to delete the objects.
Click Yes.Note If a design cannot be deleted, an error message provides details of why it cannot be deleted.
Parent Topic:
Projects and Designs
Capital Systems Modeler User Guide, 2512.2606
Unpublished work. © 2026 Siemens
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202511026.capital_sm_user/idc7e531d4-bdad-4269-a221-7acbf42f765c · retrieved 2026-07-18