Administering Domains, Roles and Users > Domains
Deleting a Domain
You can delete a domain that is no longer used. As part of the deletion process, a domain usage check is performed to ensure no domain still used within the database is deleted.
Procedure
In the Capital Access Manager browser tree, right-click the Domains node, and choose Edit, or double-click the node. The Edit Domains Dialog Box opens.
In the Edit Domains Dialog Box, select the domain you want to delete.
Click the Delete button: If the domain is not used in the database it will be deleted.
If the domain is used anywhere, it cannot be deleted. A error dialog box displays prompting you to view usage details for the domain.
Figure 7: Delete Domain Error Dialog Message Click the View Usage button to see where within the database your chosen domain is being used. See the results section Finding Where a Domain is Used for more information on usage results data.Note Domain usage table results are formatted in such a way that they can be copied and pasted into an external file.
Click the Close button to exit the usage results table. Ensure you resolve any domain usage entries before attempting to delete again. Click the Close button to exit the delete domain warning dialog.
Parent Topic:
Domains
Related Topics
- Finding Where a Domain is Used
Capital Access Manager User Guide, 2512.2606
Unpublished work. © 2026 Siemens
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202511026.capital_am_user/ideebb7bee-b82e-44ac-a7ec-5516d3e8efe5 · retrieved 2026-07-18