CapitalKnowledge

Diagrams

Deleting a Diagram

You can delete a diagram.

Procedure

  1. Right-click on the diagram name in the Project Browser Window and select the Delete option from the pop-up menu. A Confirm Delete message displays.

  2. Click Delete.

  3. The diagram, along with its connectivity, is removed from the project.
    Note If you want to retain a connectivity object even after deleting the diagram containing the object, select the object and press Ctrl + Delete on your keyboard; the object is removed from the diagram but still exists as a connectivity object in the design. It is moved to an Unplaced folder for that object type in the Design Browser Window. You can then place that object in a diagram again. However, when you next save the design, all Unplaced objects may be deleted from the design data depending on the “Purge unplaced objects on Save” setting listed under General Preferences in the Project Preferences.

Parent Topic:

Diagrams

Capital Systems Modeler User Guide, 2512.2606

Unpublished work. © 2026 Siemens

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202511026.capital_sm_user/idd01adb3b-409f-4c6c-bce5-06b7b6af1e92 · retrieved 2026-07-18