Setting up Projects and Designs > Projects
Deleting a Project
You can delete a project from the database. The deletion of a project cannot be undone without recourse to a database backup, which may not be up-to-date.
Procedure
Open the project you want to delete.
Press Space Bar and enter Delete Project.
A message displays asking you to confirm the deletion. Click Yes to proceed and delete the project. The project is removed from the database.
Parent Topic:
Projects
Related Topics
Opening a Project
Editing the Attributes and Properties of a Project
Creating a Project
Importing a Project
Exporting a Project
Closing a Project
Capital Systems Integrator User Guide, 2512.2606
Unpublished work. © 2026 Siemens
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202511026.capital_si_user/id452b69db-e6b8-49c1-bc23-78fb49f79022 · retrieved 2026-07-18