CapitalKnowledge

Administering Domains, Roles and Users > Permissions

Design Tasks User Permissions

There are various user permissions related to managing designs.

Permission Name Description Actions Impacted by Permission
Manage Planes The ability to lock the plane and thus enter single user mode. Also, the ability to set or change the style set that is applied to a design. New Integrator Design Delete Switch to Multi User Mode Delete Project Open Scenario Edit Design Apply Style from project window Delete Design Copy Advanced Restore from backup Import Designs (Overwrite existing design) Copy design to project Generate Batch Names Design Revisioning Service Import Design Service
Run Advanced Naming and Batch Replace The ability to access and apply the Advanced Naming facility in Capital Logic Designer and Capital Systems Integrator and to search for objects across multiple Logic designs, optionally replacing properties of the found objects. Generate Batch Names Generate Selected Names
Submit DRC Run Task The ability to submit the DRC run task on a selected build list in Capital Workspace. Submit DRC Run Task
Synchronize Logical Designs The ability to synchronize a Capital Systems Integrator plane with changes from an associated Capital Logic Designer diagram. By ensuring users do NOT have the Manage Planes permission, you can ensure that all Integrator designs are always opened in multi user mode. Otherwise, the first to open a design must remember to switch to multi user mode. But from time-to-time, someone will need to synchronize logical changes. By giving the ‘owner’ of the design the ‘Synchronize Logical Designs’ permission, that user will be able to do this (even without the Manage Planes permission).

Parent Topic:

Permissions

Capital Access Manager User Guide, 2512.2606

Unpublished work. © 2026 Siemens

Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202511026.capital_am_user/ide473fa7d-01bc-4a25-88d0-2948c06ec037 · retrieved 2026-07-18