Key Concepts > Logical and Harness Designs
Saving the Designs in
a Project
Pressing Space Bar and entering Save commits changes made in the current session to the database. All of the designs created for the open project are saved into it.
Whilst the project saves to the database, you can continue to work on the project at the same time. Should you attempt to close the application before the data has been saved to the database, a warning message appears.
Any further changes are not saved to the database, until the next time you select the Save action. Whenever you attempt to close an amended diagram since it was last saved in the current session, you will be asked if you wish to save the changes.
Parent Topic:
Logical and Harness Designs
Capital E/E Publisher User Guide, 2512.2606
Unpublished work. © 2026 Siemens
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202511026.capital_ep_user/ida925f868-4704-48dd-bb44-7f1b85e07901 · retrieved 2026-07-18