Setting up Projects and Designs > Designs
Deleting a Design
You can delete one or more designs from a project. The ability to delete a design may depend on its release level, and the allowable behaviors assigned to that release level in Capital Project Manager. Also, when working in design applications, you can delete only designs that you can author in that application.
Procedure
- In the Project Browser Window, select one or more of the following:a design The action deletes all revisions listed below the design.
a design revision The action deletes just the design revision.
a design folder The action deletes all designs, design revisions and folders contained within the selected folder.
Right-click a selected object and choose Delete; a message asks you to confirm that you want to delete the objects. When you delete a composite design, you have the option of deleting both the composite and its derivatives or just the composite.
Click Yes.Note If a design cannot be deleted, an error message provides details of why it cannot be deleted.
Parent Topic:
Designs
Capital Systems Integrator User Guide, 2512.2606
Unpublished work. © 2026 Siemens
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202511026.capital_si_user/id2fe2c2ee-252b-4fef-b327-96db4f4d71e0 · retrieved 2026-07-18