Functions > Help Button Landing Pages for Function Dialog Boxes
Delete Unused Shared
Objects Dialog
To access: click the Delete Unused Shared Objects () toolbar icon in the Shared Objects Browser Window.
Used to list unused shared objects in a project so that you can select those that you want to delete.
Objects
Delete? column
Specifies whether a shared object will be deleted (selected) or not (unselected) when you click OK or Apply on this dialog. Mandatory.
Name column
Displays the name of the shared object. Read-only.
Revision column
Displays the revision of the shared object. Read-only.
Type column
Displays the object type of the shared object. Read-only.
Generated column
Displays whether the shared object was generated automatically or was user-defined (blank). Read-only.
List Type
Specifies what types of shared object are displayed in the dialog. Optional. All User-defined shared objects and automatically generated shared objects
Generated Automatically generated shared objects only
User Defined User-defined shared objects only
Select All
Click this to select all of the listed shared objects in the Delete? column. Optional.
Clear All
Click this to unselect all listed shared objects. Optional.
Parent Topic:
Help Button Landing Pages for Function Dialog Boxes
Capital Systems Modeler User Guide, 2512.2606
Unpublished work. © 2026 Siemens
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202511026.capital_sm_user/idbf49a3ab-88d1-4a8b-a22d-edfb33d4cd11 · retrieved 2026-07-18