Administering Domains, Roles and Users > User Accounts > Deletion Policy for Personally Identifiable Information in User Accounts
Full Name Deletion Policies
Specifies a user account’s full name. The user's full name remains in the system while the user account exists in the Capital Access Manager. The user account property Full Name is referenced or stored in multiple use case scenarios, each use case is defined below along with the associated deletion policy.
Note
This is an optional field and the user can decide to specify an alias in Capital Access Manager if the organization does not allow the use of the user's full name within the application.
| Use Case Referencing Full Name | Purpose | Deletion Policy |
|---|---|---|
| Last Modified field on components in Capital Component Manager | To show the user associated with interactions on a component | The user name in the last modified attribute field remains even if the user is deleted from the system. This can be deleted using a deleteUserData.sql script. If you are running an Oracle database, the script is located in the |
| Collaborate user tagging | Feature functionality to enable collaboration across users | The reference to users tagged in Collaborate comments cannot be cleared on the deletion of a user account. If you do not want to include this then you should skip the usage of the user's name in Collaborate comments since this is optional functionality. |
| User full name on comments/modification details | To show the user associated with interactions on a design component | The user name used for comments creation/modification remains even if the user account is deleted from the system. This can be deleted using a deleteUserData.sql script. If you are running an Oracle database, the script is located in the |
| Design Details/ECO details popover | To show the user associated edits on a design/ECO | The user name in the Design Details/ECO details popover remains even if the user account is deleted from the system. This can be deleted using a deleteUserData.sql script. If you are running an Oracle database, the script is located in the |
| Audit Trail | Troubleshooting - Compliance requirements and auditing of modification on objects | The references to the user name will be deleted once the audit trail is deleted from the database. If you do not want to register the user's full name in the audit trail, you can configure it not be shown. This way no user full name detail will be logged in the audit trail report. See Preventing the Storage of User Information in Audit Trail Data in the Capital Project Manager User Guide. Note The default setting is that the user name will be shown in the logged audit trails. You can also manually delete existing audit trail records if required. |
| Last Login and historic login activity | Troubleshooting and auditing of user login activity | The user's last login activity is deleted once the user account is deleted from Capital Access Manager. Additional data can be deleted using a deleteUserData.sql script. If you are running an Oracle database, the script is located in the |
| Log files | Troubleshooting | The information stored in external documents like log files is cleaned up automatically at regular intervals using the log file retention task, based on a configured schedule. The default cleanup is set up to retain the last two log files only. See Managing Log Files in the Capital Design Tools - Common Functions User Guide. Additionally, if you do not want to log the user's full name in the Capital Manager log file for the user session logins and closures, you can submit a request for this to be configured in the config/managerprops.xml file. The default is not to capture the user name as part of the session creation/closure in the Capital Manager log files. Deletion of this information is governed by the deletion of the log files as mentioned above. See use of the 'usersessionlogging' parameter in The managerprops.xml File Format topic in the Capital Configuration Files Reference Guide. Note Capital X users can contact Siemens Customer Support for help in this. |
| Server Manager (This is used by IT administrators as part of the load-balancing functionality) | Tracking of the usage of Capital Manager and applications | Information in the Server Manager is cleared on deletion of the user account from Capital Access Manager. You have the flexibility to not display this information by editing the settings in config/loadbalancerprops.xml. Note This information is not stored in the database, it is sent from the Capital Manager to the Server Manager periodically based on the clients connected to it. |
| On the design border if the organization has configured this in the Border symbol to capture the author details | To show the user associated with the design creation | The author/user name detail captured on the design border (if configured to do so), cannot be cleared on the deletion of the user account. Since this is optional functionality, if you do not want this to be shown on the design border then you should not enable this functionality. |
| View config/sbom captures user name as part of a modification | To show the user associated with interactions on a config/sbom | The user name in the sbom/view config details remains even if the user account is deleted from the system. This data can be deleted using a deleteUserData.sql script. If you are running an Oracle database, the script is located in the |
Additional Full Name information:
Default Value - No default value is set.
Opt In/Out - You can opt out of entering a full name by providing an alias instead of the real full name if required.
Parent Topic:
Deletion Policy for Personally Identifiable Information in User Accounts
Capital Access Manager User Guide, 2512.2606
Unpublished work. © 2026 Siemens
Source: https://docs.sw.siemens.com/en-US/doc/861057055/202511026.capital_am_user/cro1726658374650 · retrieved 2026-07-18